Leadership Committees


2019-2020 LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

Boda, Phillip A., Stanford University
Fine, Caitlin, Univeristy of Colorado, Boulder
Hagiwara, Sumi Montclair State University
Livstrom, Illana C.University of Minnesota
Merritt, Joi, James Madison University
Quigley, Cassie, University of Pittsburgh
Rodriguez, Alberto J., Purdue University
Schindel, Alexa, State University of New York, Buffalo
Sivaraj, Ramya, University of Minnesota
Suriel, Regina L., Valdosta University
Tolbert, Sara, Arizona State University
Yerrick, Randy, State University of New York, Buffalo
Underwood, Janice, Old Dominion University


SEEDS COMMITTEES
Organizational Structure Committee 
Chair: Alberto J. Rodriguez, (Purdue University) alberto-rodriguez12@purdue.edu
Co-Chair: Ramya Sivaraj (University of Minnesota) sivar018@umn.edu
Committee members: 
1. Sarah Radke (New York University),  
scr274@nyu.edu
2. Corey Knox, (University of AZ),
cknox@email.arizona.edu
3. Sara Dozier, (Stanford University), 
sivar018@umn.edu
4. Kristen Schaffer, (OISE University of Toronto), 
kristendschaffer@gmail.com


Social Action Committee: 

Chair: Phillip A. Boda (Stanford University)phillipboda@gmail.com
Co-Chair: Illana C. Livstrom (University of Minnesota) livst002@umn.edu
 Committee Members: 
1. Shruti Krishnamoorthy (New York University) 
sk5303@nyu.edu
2. Matthew Weinstein (University of Washington-Tacoma) 
MATTHEWW@UW.EDU
3. Siddharth Iyengar (University of Minnesota) 
iyengar.siddharth@gmail.com
 
Conference Logistics Committee: 
Chair: Janice Underwood, (Old Dominion University) junderwo@odu.edu
Committee Members:
1.    Mary Gregory (Old Dominion University), mlgregor@odu.edu
2.    Clarissa Deverel-Rico (University of Colorado-Boulder) 
Clarissa.Deverelrico@Colorado.EDU

 
Conference Program Committee:
Chair:  Regina L. Suriel, (Valdosta State University), rlsuriel@valdosta.edu
Co-Chair: Cassie Quigley, (University of Pittsburgh), CQUIGLEY@pitt.edu
Committee Members:
1.   Tonjua B. Freeman (University of Central Florida) 
Tonjua.Freeman@ucf.edu
2.   Ramya Sivaraj (University of Minnesota) 
sivar018@umn.edu
3.   Saiqa Azam (Memorial University of Newfoundland)
sazam@mun.ca 
4.   Kathryn Ribay (Stanford University) 
kribay@stanford.edu 
 
Finance Committee:
Chair: Caitlin Fine
(University of Colorado-Boulder) caitlinfine@gmail.com
Co-chair: Alexa Schindel, (State University of New York, Buffalo),  schindel.dimick@gmail.com
Committee Members:
Emily Reigh, (Stanford University), 
evreigh@stanford.edu
 
Membership and Communications
Chair – Sara Tolbert, 
saratolbert@email.arizona.edu
Co-Chair:  Joi Merritt  (James Madison University) merritjd@jmu.edu
Committee Members:  
1. Sarah Radke (New York University) 
scr274@nyu.edu
2. Shruti Krishnamoorthy (New York University), 
sk5303@nyu.edu
3. Maria Wallace (Millsaps College)
4. Tatiane Russo-Tait (University of Texas, Austin), 
tatiane@utexas.edu
 
Website and Social Media Committee: 
Chairs: Randy Yerrick, SUNY, Buffalo, ryerrick@buffalo.edu; Sumi Hagiwara, Montclair State University), hagiwaras@montclair.edu
 Committee Members:
1. Lisette Torres-Gerald (Iowa State University/Nebraska Wesleyan University), 
letorres@iastate.edu
2. Khanh Tran (San Francisco State University) 
khanhtran1499@gmail.com
3.Yejun Bae (University of Iowa),
Yejun-Bae@uiowa.edu
4. 
Jesse.Bazzul@uregina.ca (University of Regina) Jesse.Bazzul@uregina.ca



FOUNDING MEMBERS


Enrique Lopez, Colorado University, Boulder
Danny Morales-Doyle, University of Illinois, Chicago
Deb Morrison, University of Washington
Alexis Patterson, University of California, Davis
Cassie Quigley, Clemson University
Jean Rockford Aguilar-Valdez, Portland State University
Alberto Rodriguez, Purdue University
Alexa Schindel, University of Buffalo
Regina L. Suriel, Valdosta State University
Sara Tolbert, Arizona State University
Matthew Weinstein, University of Washington, Tacoma
Randy Yerrick, State University of New York, Buffalo

Contributors
Jesse Bazzul, University of Regina
Sumi Hagiwara, Montclair State University
Barney Ricca, St. John Fisher College


who we are
SEEDS Stands for Science Educators for Equity, Diversity, and Social justice.
contact us
Email questions about SEEDS to: hello@seedsweb.org
what we do
SEEDS is an organization dedicated to social justice within/through science and science education.
Stacks Image 3000
Find us on Facebook
Stacks Image 3003
Find us on Twitter @seeds4equity  
Stacks Image 3006
Find us on Instagram
© 2019 SEEDS Contact Us